Wk3. Classmate Conversation #1 – Abby Giron

I would always see Abby my freshmen year when I worked at Hillside Dining Hall, but never really had the chance to get to know her until Thursday evening. She is a current Sophomore at CSULB majoring in Business Information Systems. She is from San Diego, who of course goes for the San Diego Chargers, and is a proud pinoy (a.k.a. a Filipino). What was really awesome to learn from Abby is that she loves soccer as much as I do, and coincidentally we both have an acquainted friend who I currently room with! She also taught me a few cool Tagalog words! That of which I cannot say here, but other than that I am glad to say that I made a new friend who I share similarities with!

Check out her blog and follow Abby @ https://abbygiron.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

